• Home

    Welcome to the School of Agricultural Technology, Food Technology and Nutrition in Florina.


    The Department of Agricultural Technologists, TEI of Western Macedonia, was established in 2013 (according to the Presidential Decree 90/2013 - Gov. FEK 130/5-6-2013) by merging of the Departments of Plant Production, Animal Production and Agricultural Products Marketing and Quality Control into one operating in four directions.

    a) Crop Production

    b) Animal Production

    c) Agricultural Economy

    d) Quality Control of Agricultural Products

    The duration of studies in the Department is eight semesters. The first two semesters are common for all students while in the third semester students have the opportunity to choose one of the above specializations.

    The Department of Agricultural Technologists functions according to the current needs of farming and food production in Greece and the demands of domestic and European labour market for qualified personnel.

    The main objective of the Department and the School is to foster the development and promotion of modern practices and management of farming and food production (through research) and dissemination (through education) of the necessary scientific knowledge, expertise and technology.

    School Director : Dr. Vasiliki Pappa Michailidou


                                                 Tel:   23850 54612,

                                                  FAX: 2385046630,

                                                e-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

    School Secretary: Dimitrios Lougas

                                                 Tel: 23850 54622

                                                 FAX: 2385054621

                                                 e-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

    Postal address: Terma Kontopoulou str., GR- 53100 Florina, Greece

  Προσωπικό Γραμματείας:


Άννα Κωνσταντινίδου




Ευγενία Χαλβατζήjenny copy




     Γραμματέας Σχολής:

Δημήτριος Λούγκαςlougkas copy


FAX: 2385054621


Διεύθυνση: Τέρμα Κοντοπούλου, 53100 Φλώρινα













logo ergastiriwn new